About us

UkraineWorld is an English-language multimedia project about Ukraine run by Internews Ukraine. Our team produces articles, podcasts, video explainers, analyses, and books about Ukraine in English. We have also cultivated a network of over 300 international journalists and experts focusing on Ukraine in order to bring together key actors focused on Ukrainian issues. To become member of this network, register below.  

Registration form

The UkraineWorld project emerged from a volunteer initiative helping international journalists during the Euromaidan Revolution of 2013-2014. Today it operates thanks to the support by Internews Network (programme U-Media funded by USAID), the International Renaissance Foundation, the Ukrainian Institute, the Ukrainian Cultural Foundation, the NATO Centre in Ukraine, and other donors.

We focus on explaining Ukraine and its culture, covering the most important developments in and around the country, as well as counteracting anti-Western propaganda and disinformation. 

Day-to-day communication is handled within a google-group in which we exchange ideas and information, and implement some joint initiatives. The international actors participating in this group can receive first-hand information about Ukraine from Ukrainian competent experts and journalists. They also can get on-demand information and consultation if issues arise in their Ukraine-focused work.

UkraineWorld experts have been quoted by high-profile foreign media outlets such as The New York Times, Financial Times, Le Monde, Atlantic Council, Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty, and FRANCE 24. 


Our team

Volodymyr Yermolenko
Editor-in-chief at UkraineWorld, Director of Analytics at Internews Ukraine vyermolenko@internews.ua
Kostiantyn Romashko
Manager of UkraineWorld, Deputy Director of Analytics at Internews Ukraine kromashko@internews.ua
Maksym Panchenko
Analyst and Journalist at UkraineWorld and Internews Ukraine mpanchenko@internews.ua
Anastasiia Alieksiienko
SMM and Content Manager at UkraineWorld and Internews Ukraine aalieksiienko@internews.ua
Alona Hryshko
Analyst and Journalist at UkraineWorld and Internews Ukraine ahryshko@internews.ua
Oleksii Mezentsev
Analyst and Journalist at UkraineWorld and Internews Ukraine omezentsev@internews.ua
Maryna Yakymchuk
Coordinator of EU-related project/Analyst at UkraineWorld and Internews Ukraine myakymchuk@internews.ua
Anna Kovbasenko
YouTube Manager at UkraineWorld akovbasenko@internews.ua
Anastasiia Herasymchuk
Analyst and Journalist at UkraineWorld and Internews Ukraine aherasymchuk@internews.ua
Daria Synhaievska
Analyst and Journalist at UkraineWorld and Internews Ukraine dsynhaievska@internews.ua